Skip to main content

Enrollment in the Health Benefits for Immigrant Adults (HBIA) program will be temporarily paused effective July 1, 2023.

Enrollment in the Health Benefits for Immigrant Seniors (HBIS) program will be temporarily paused effective Nov. 6, 2023.

MTAC Partners

Key HFS Contacts

Division of Medical Programs

Kelly Cunningham, Administrator

Kelly.Cunningham@illinois.gov

​Division of Medical Programs

​Melissa Black, Associate Administrator

Melissa.Black@illinois.gov

Project Management Office

Chad Harris, PMO Manager

Chad.Harris@illinois.gov

Medical Operations

Teresa Flesch, Deputy Administrator

Teresa.R.Flesch@illinois.gov

Professional & Ancillary Services

Jose Jimenez, Bureau Chief

Jose.Jimenez@illinois.gov

Hospital & Provider Services

Tony Kolbeck, Bureau Chief

Tony.Kolbeck2@illinois.gov

Claims Processing

Devon Bennett and Devon Miller,

Acting Bureau Chief

Devon.Bennett@illinois.gov

Devon.Miller@illinois.gov

Technical Support

Shannon Hughes, Acting Bureau Chief

Shannon.Hughes@illinois.gov

​Personnel/Medical Administrative Support

​Rob Fehrholz, Bureau Chief

Robert.Fehrholz@illinois.gov

​Program & Policy Coordination

​Kati Hinshaw, Acting Bureau Chief

Kati.Hinshaw@illinois.gov

​Contract Management

​Sam Trigillo, Bureau Chief

Sam.Trigillo@illinois.gov

​Rates & Finance

​Dan Jenkins, Deputy Administrator

Dan.Jenkins@illinois.gov

​Rate Development & Analysis

​Kathleen Staley, Bureau Chief

Kathleen.Staley@illinois.gov

​Long Term Care & Mental Health

​Janene Brickey, Deputy Administrator

Janene.brickey@illinois.gov

​Quality Management

​Dawn Wells, Bureau Chief

Dawn.R.Wells@illinois.gov

​Long Term Care

​Lisa Gregory, Bureau Chief

Lisa.Gregory@Illinois.gov

​Behavioral Health

​Kristine Herman, Bureau Chief

Kristine.L.Herman@illinois.gov

​Waivers

​Pamela Winsel, Bureau Chief

Pamela.Winsel@illinois.gov

​Care Coordination Rate and Finance Administration

​Laura Ray, Acting Deputy Administrator

Laura.Ray@illinois.gov

​Managed Care

​Laura Ray, Acting Bureau Chief

Laura.Ray@illinois.gov

HealthChoice Illinois Contact Information for Providers

Aetna Better Heath

Provider Services (866) 329-4701

Press * then at the prompts, say “more options,” then “provider services”

https://www.aetnabetterhealth.com/illinois-medicaid/providers/index.html

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois

Provider Services (800) 972-8088

https://www.bcbsil.com/provider/

County Care Health Plan

Provider Services (312) 864-8200

Email: CountyCareContracting@cookcountyhhs.org

http://www.countycare.com/providers

Molina Healthcare

Provider Services (855) 866-5462

At the prompt, say “Medicaid”

http://www.molinahealthcare.com/providers/il/medicaid/Pages/home.aspx

YouthCare

Provider Services (844) 289-2264

At the prompt, press #3 for Healthcare Provider services, then #0 to reach a Provider Representative

https://www.ilyouthcare.com/providers/join-our-network.html