State of Illinois Drugs and Therapeutics Advisory Board

Minutes for July 15, 2021

Minutes

- I. Dr. Florence opened the meeting at 8:40am
- II. No conflicts of Interest
- III. April meeting minutes are unanimously approved
- IV. Public Testimony

Speaker	Product	Organization
Duyen Le	Zegalogue	Zealand Pharma
Paul Amato	Cabenuva	ViiV Healthcare
Bobbi Bentz	Trulicity	Eli Lilly
Sharmilee Nyenhuis	Fasenra	AstraZeneca
James Meyers	Gvoke	Xeris
Rosemary Briars, MD	Gvoke	Xeris
Brett Himmler**	Nayzilam	UCB

^{**}Yielded his time back to the Board.

- V. Valtoco Concerns-Kristin Heard, PhD. Testimony. The Board discussed what other agents are available. Sheri Dolan let all know that all seizure medications will by-pass PA edit if seizure disorder is documented on the patient's file. Sheri also, let the Board know that indications that are not for seizures disorder will not by-pass the edit. Board voted unanimously to make Valtoco non-preferred.
- VI. PDL Appeals-None for this meeting.
- VII. New Drug Appeals
 - a. Fasenra-Sunny Hirpara testified. Requested parity with other agents in the class. After much discussion, Dr. Patel motioned to make Fasenra preferred with PA and Dr. Vergara-Rodriguez seconded the motion. The motion was carried by unanimous vote.
 - b. Entresto-Evie Knisely, PharmD. testified. Dr. Vergara-Rodriguez motioned to make Entresto Preferred. Dr. Patel seconded the motion and it carried unanimously.
 - c. Symtuza-Dr. Frank Pallela, Jr. testified. He is a practicing infectious disease specialist. Dr. Patel spoke to his desire to see this product preferred also and prescribed by the diagnosing prescriber. Dr. Patel moved to have this preferred with no PA and Dr. Vergara-Rodriguez seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.
- VIII. Drug Class Review-Ryan Rodriguez, PharmD. presented each class monograph.
 - a. SGLP-2 Inhibitors-After much constructive discussion, Garry Moreland moves to accept the clinical recommendations as presented. Dr. Patel seconded and the motion carried unanimously.
 - b. GLP-1 Receptor Agonists-After much discussion, Board recommends that Trulicity, Victoza and Rybelsus be preferred in this class with a grand-fathering of current Byetta patients as it is moved to non-preferred. Garry Moreland moved to make the recommended changes. Dr. Vergara-Rodriguez seconded the motion. Dr. VanSteenburg recommended the Byetta be grandfathered. The Department will consider the

- grandfathering during final discussions. The Department will report the decision to the Board after a decision is made. The class recommendation motion carried.
- c. Glucose Emergency Kits-After discussion, the Board recommended that Baqsimi, Gvoke and the older glucagon kits be the preferred agents. This recommendation was moved by Dr. Patel, Garry Moreland seconded and the motion carried unanimously.
- IX. New Drug Initial Review
 - a. Cabenuva-Dr. Rodriguez reviewed the product. Dr. Vergara-Rodriguez moved to make this product preferred. Dr. Patel seconded. It was also moved that the lead-in drugs be made preferred also. The motion carried unanimously.
 - b. Blenrep-Dr. Rodriguez reviewed the product. Dr. Vergara-Rodriguez moved to make preferred with no PA. Garry Moreland seconded the motion. The Board approved the motion unanimously.
 - c. Ayvakit- Dr. Rodriguez reviewed the product. Dr. Vergara-Rodriguez moved to have this product be non-preferred. Dr. Patel seconded the motion and it carried unanimously.
 - d. Xcopri-Dr. Rodriguez reviewed the product. Dr. Goyal moved to make this preferred with no PA, Dr. Berkowitz seconded and the motion carried unanimously.
- X. Future Agenda Preview-Sheri Dolan shared that the classes to be reviewed at the October 21, 2021 meeting will be:

Growth Hormones

MS-Oral Products

MS-Injectable Products.

- XI. Provider Requested Reviews- None for this meeting
- XII. Department Update-None at this meeting.
- XIII. Adjournment-Garry Moreland moved for adjournment and Dr. Patel seconded. Dr. Florence adjourned the meeting at 10:58am.

Attendees

PANELIST/BOARD MEMBERS LIST

- 1. Sheri Dolan
- 2. Arvind Goval
- 3. Cynthia VanSteenburg
- 4. Deborah Albright
- 5. Donna Clay
- 6. Garry Moreland
- 7. Heather Freeman
- 8. Janet Albers
- 9. Jennifer Dewitt
- 10. Mahesh Patel
- 11. Maurice Shaw
- 12. Pat Steward
- 13. Ryan Rodriguez
- 14. Mary Moody
- 15. Nicole Florence

16. Pamela Vergara-Rodriquez

17. Paul Berkowitz

ATTENDEE LIST

- 1. Aaron Bowles
- 2. Akesha Coleman
- 3. Alissa Derza
- 4. Anik Dharia
- 5. Ankit Patel
- 6. Ben Focht
- 7. Blanche Danecek
- 8. Bobbi Bentz
- 9. Brett Himmler
- 10. Brooke Wilkins
- 11. Casey Johnson
- 12. Cathy Paulson
- 13. Chase Sauder
- 14. Christina Petrykiw
- 15. Corinne Puchalla
- 16. Dan McCall
- 17. Daniel Iloh
- 18. Doug Johnson
- 19. Duyen Le
- 20. Elizabeth Plouff
- 21. Emily Smith
- 22. Eric Liu
- 23. Evie Knisely
- 24. Frank Palella
- 25. George Vass
- 26. Huzefa Master
- 27. James Meyer
- 28. James Pickett
- 29. Janet Lindstrom
- 30. Jasmine Inman
- 31. Jason Jordan
- 32. Jessica Grussing
- 33. John Bullard
- 34. John Peller
- 35. Joseph Dang
- 36. Karen Malamut
- 37. Ken Marcy
- 38. Kristen Heard
- 39. Kyoung Kim

- 40. Lisa Tracz
- 41. Lori Uildriks
- 42. Mary Kaneaster
- 43. Matthew Bradley
- 44. Meg McElroy
- 45. Melissa Winget
- 46. Michael Chen
- 47. Michael Ferko
- 48. Michael Hawks
- 49. Michael Holmes
- 50. Natasha Gomes
- 51. Paul Amato
- 52. Paul Ford
- 53. Prosperity Eneh
- 54. Rana Hamad
- 55. Ronya Kawji
- 56. Rosemary Briars
- 57. Sakib Hassan
- 58. Sara Gao
- 59. Scott Spencer
- 60. Sharmilee Nyenhuis
- 61. Suany Jass
- 62. Sunny Hirpara
- 63. Tammy Bima
- 64. Thomas Erickson
- 65. Thomas Vayalil
- 66. William Asbury
- 67. Zhen Ou

The names of the Board members and speakers are bolded.