



JB Pritzker, Governor Elizabeth M. Whitehorn, Director 201 South Grand Avenue East, Springfield, Illinois 62763 Telephone: +1 217-782-1200, TTY: +1 800-526-5812

January 14, 2025

Aaron Galeener CountyCare Health Plan

RE: CountyCare HCI January 2025 Provider Directory Attestation SharePoint Report Submission Sanction

Dear Mr. Galeener:

This letter serves as written notification to CountyCare Health Plan ("CountyCare") of sanction pursuant to Section 7.16.2 of the Contract for Furnishing Health Services by a Managed Care Organization between the Department of Healthcare and Family Services ("Department") and CountyCare.

CountyCare failed to submit its January 2025 Provider Directory Attestation Report into SharePoint, on or before January 5, 2025, as provided in the HealthChoice Illinois MCO Administrative Deliverables SharePoint Report document (revised March 1, 2024), and pursuant to MCO Program Policy 049 (revised February 2023). In addition, CountyCare did not request an extension to the report due date. As such, the Department is sanctioning CountyCare \$5,000. CountyCare is to issue an electronic payment to the Department, by either ACH or Wire Transfer, no later than Friday, February 21, 2025. The electronic payment shall include the following fields for payment identification and tracking purposes by the Department:

ORIG CO NAME: Cook Co Hith & Hosp System ORIG ID: Cook Co Hith & Hosp System ENTRY DESCR: this is to be left blank ENTRY CLASS: CCD TRACE NO: Bank Information ENTRY DATE: yymmdd IND ID NO: Bank Information IND NAME: Cook Co Hith & Hosp System REMARK: Jan 25 Provider Directory Rpt ORIG BANK: Bank Name

*The information highlighted in yellow is specific to the Department and payment detail requirements, and shall not be changed or modified by the MCO. *The information in gray is the banking information. If you have any questions regarding this notification, please contact your HFS Account Management team Keshonna Lones at Keshonna.Lones@illinois.gov, or Bola Adeyiga at Bola.O.Adeyiga@illinois.gov.

Sincerely,

Helena Lefkow, Deputy Administrator, Managed Care Performance Division of Medical Programs

cc: Dr. Robin Singh, Jai Mehta, Becca Barrera, Veronica Trimble, Bola Adeyiga, Keshonna Lones, Amy Roberts, Rich Allen, and Joe Merwin