



JB Pritzker, Governor
Elizabeth M. Whitehorn, Director

201 South Grand Avenue East, Springfield, Illinois 62763 **Telephone:** +1 217-782-1200, **TTY:** +1 800-526-5812

November 15, 2024

Rushil Desai, CEO Aetna Better Health Inc

RE: Aetna HCI Untimely October 2024 Recipient Lock-In Program Report Submission Sanction

Dear Mr. Desai:

This letter serves as written notification to Aetna Better Health Inc ("Aetna") of sanction pursuant to Section 7.16.2 of the Contract for Furnishing Health Services by a Managed Care Organization between the Department of Healthcare and Family Services ("Department") and Aetna.

Aetna failed to submit its October 2024 Recipient Lock-In Program Report into SharePoint, on or before November 10, 2024, as provided in the HealthChoice Illinois MCO Administrative Deliverables SharePoint Report document, revised March 1, 2024. In addition, Aetna did not request an extension to the report due date. As such, the Department is sanctioning Aetna \$5,000. Aetna is to issue an electronic payment to the Department, by either ACH or Wire Transfer, no later than Friday, December 20, 2024. The electronic payment shall include the following fields for payment identification and tracking purposes by the Department:

ORIG CO NAME: Aetna Better Health Inc

ORIG ID: 072

ENTRY DESCR: this is to be left blank

ENTRY CLASS: CCD

TRACE NO: Bank Information

ENTRY DATE: yymmdd

IND ID NO: Bank Information

IND NAME: Aetna Better Health Inc REMARK: Oct Recipient Lock-In Rpt

ORIG BANK: Bank Name

^{*}The information highlighted in yellow is specific to the Department and payment detail requirements, and shall not be changed or modified by the MCO.

^{*}The information in gray is the banking information.

If you have any questions regarding this notification, please contact your HFS Account Management team Keshonna Lones at Keshonna.Lones@illinois.gov, or at Leigh.A.Ochs@illinois.gov.
Sincerely,
Helena Lefkow, Deputy Administrator, Managed Care Performance Division of Medical Programs
cc: Derek DeBoer, Melanie Fernando, Dianne Robinson, Keshonna Lones, Leigh Anne Ochs, Stephanie Hunter, Amy Roberts, Rich Allen, and Joe Merwin